Ministering to Our Chaplains in Germany

sustained1I am very excited and deeply honored to go and preach the unsearchable riches of Jesus to our chaplains serving in Europe. At a special retreat next weekend in Garmish, Germany, I will join chaplains and families in a time of focus, refreshment and renewal in the essentials of ministry as divinely described in the Pastoral Epistles. I do pause now to ask God to bless this and to invite others to pray for those who minister Christ to the soldiers, sailors, airmen and guardsmen who fight over there so we don’t have to fight here.

“Lord, who sent Your Son to win the battle that we could not, send forth Your Spirit, to bless the Word of the Pastoral Epistles to the chaplains and their families gathered together next weekend. Grant safe travel for all. Grant good fellowship in the Gospel of Your Son. And send us all out from that place encouraged by You, and able to say ‘He came amongst us. He visited with us. I have known His presence and I am filled with His power. I go back now to my appointed station with a renewed commitment to the work of the Gospel, to an optimistic and confident understanding of the forward-moving Kingdom of Jesus Christ in our generation, and to a firm reliance on the God of grace to sustain me and my family, and to advance the work You have given me to do.’ These things I pray O Christ for Your sake and in Your Name. Amen.”

About Michael Milton, Ph.D.

Michael A. Milton, Ph.D. (University of Wales, Trinity Saint David's College), is an American Presbyterian pastor, theologian, and author. He is, also, an alumnus of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
This entry was posted in Army Chaplaincy in Europe, Chaplain retreat, Garmish, Germany, Michael A. Milton, Mike Milton, PCA, Presbyterian and Reformed Chaplains, Reformed Theological Seminary Charlotte, RTS, RTS-Charlotte and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.